IMMEDIATE ACTION REQUIRED BY ALL STATE EMPLOYEES: STATE EMPLOYEE RAISES PROPOSED IN NEW BUDGET PLAN

TSEA April 9, 2014 0
IMMEDIATE ACTION REQUIRED BY ALL STATE EMPLOYEES: STATE EMPLOYEE RAISES PROPOSED IN NEW BUDGET PLAN

A budget plan that includes raises and a bonus for state employees will be presented Thursday by a bipartisian group of House members.

Please contact your Legislators immediately to show support for this plan.

Late last night, both the Senate and House passed the Governor’s Supplemental Budget proposal out of their Finance Committees and it is expected to be heard Thursday for full floor votes. As it appears that the budget is going to pass later this week, TSEA is asking all state employees to contact their personal Legislators today and ask for support of two budget amendments that will be presented on the floor Thursday.

Below are the two amendments from a plan a bipartisan group of House Legislators are calling the “Tennessee Solution.” The plan includes the following:

  1. A 1 percent raise for state employees and teachers, contingent upon revenue collection. A portion of the raise will be included in the current budget to be paid-out if and when revenue numbers reach the total required amount for the raise.
  2. A one-time bonus for state employees and teachers, possibly for employees with 3 years or more of service

All state employees should contact their Legislators immediately to show support for this plan.

TSEA has been working tirelessly with your Legislators and are very thankful for the support this courageous group of bipartisan House Legislators has shown with  this plan; however, our work is not yet done. Legislators need your help to push this legislation through the system.

EVERY state employee needs to contact their Legislator immediately to show support for this plan. We only have 24 hours to contact Legislators before they vote, and this is the last opportunity to change the budget.

A simple message will do:

Tell them you support the budget plan that includes funding for a contingency raise and a bonus for state employees. Ask for their vote to pass the amendments when they vote on Thursday. Finally, thank them for their support of state employees.

Below is a list of Legislators and their contact information.

CLICK HERE if you do not know who your Legislators are.


Senate

Sen. Mae Beavers – District 17
sen.mae.beavers@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2421
Sen. Mike Bell – District 9
sen.mike.bell@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1946
Sen. Janice Bowling – District 16
sen.janice.bowling@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6694
Sen. Charlotte Burks – District 15
sen.charlotte.burks@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3978
Sen. Stacey Campfield – District 7
sen.stacey.campfield@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1766
Sen. Rusty Crowe – District 3
sen.rusty.crowe@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2468
Sen. Steven Dickerson – District 20
sen.steven.dickerson@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6679
Sen. Lowe Finney – District 27
sen.lowe.finney@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1810
Sen. Ophelia Ford – District 29
sen.ophelia.ford@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1767
Sen. Todd Gardenhire – District 10
sen.todd.gardenhire@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6682
Sen. Mark Green – District 22
sen.mark.green@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2374
Sen. Dolores Gresham – District 26
sen.dolores.gresham@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2368
Sen. Ferrell Haile – District 18
sen.ferrell.haile@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1999
Sen. Thelma Harper – District 19
sen.thelma.harper@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2453
Sen. Douglas Henry – District 21
sen.douglas.henry@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3291
Sen. Joey Hensley – District 28
sen.joey.hensley@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3100
Sen. Jack Johnson – District 23
sen.jack.johnson@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2495
Sen. Brian Kelsey – District 31
sen.brian.kelsey@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3036
Sen. Bill Ketron – District 13
sen.bill.ketron@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6853
Sen. Jim Kyle – District 30
sen.jim.kyle@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4167
Sen. Becky Duncan Massey – District 6
sen.becky.massey@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1648
Sen. Randy McNally – District 5
sen.randy.mcnally@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6806
Sen. Frank Niceley – District 8
sen.frank.niceley@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2061
Sen. Mark Norris – District 32
sen.mark.norris@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1967
Sen. Doug Overbey – District 2
sen.doug.overbey@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-0981
Lt. Gov. Ron Ramsey – District 4
lt.gov.ron.ramsey@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4524
Sen. Steve Southerland – District 1
sen.steve.southerland@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3851
Sen. John Stevens – District 24
sen.john.stevens@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4576
Sen. Jim Summerville – District 25
sen.jim.summerville@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4499
Sen. Reginald Tate – District 33
sen.reginald.tate@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2509
Sen. Jim Tracy – District 14
sen.jim.tracy@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1066
Sen. Bo Watson – District 11
sen.bo.watson@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3227
Sen. Ken Yager – District 12
sen.ken.yager@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1449

House

Rep. Raumesh Akbari – District 91
rep.raumesh.akbari@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3830
Rep. David Alexander – District 39
rep.david.alexander@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-8695
Rep. Joe Armstrong – District 15
rep.joe.armstrong@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-0768
Rep. Paul Bailey – District 43
rep.paul.bailey@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1963
Rep. Harry Brooks – District 19
rep.harry.brooks@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6879
Rep. Kevin Brooks – District 24
rep.kevin.brooks@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1350
Rep. Sheila Butt – District 64
rep.sheila.butt@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3005
Rep. Kent Calfee – District 32
rep.kent.calfee@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7658
Rep. Karen Camper – District 87
rep.karen.camper@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1898
Rep. Dale Carr – District 12
rep.dale.carr@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-5981
Rep. Joe Carr – District 48
rep.joe.carr@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2180
Rep. Mike Carter – District 29
rep.mike.carter@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3025
Rep. Glen Casada – District 63
rep.glen.casada@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4389
Rep. Jim Coley – District 97
rep.jim.coley@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-8201
Rep. Barbara Cooper – District 86
rep.barbara.cooper@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4295
Rep. Vince Dean – District 30
rep.vince.dean@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1934
Rep. John DeBerry – District90
rep.john.deberry@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2239
Rep. Vance Dennis – District 71
rep.vance.dennis@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2190
Rep. Barry Doss – District 70
rep.barry.doss@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7476
Rep. Bill Dunn – District 16
rep.bill.dunn@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1721
Rep. Jeremy Durham – District 65
rep.jeremy.durham@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1864
Rep. Jimmy Eldridge – District 73
rep.jimmy.eldridge@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7475
Rep. Joshua Evans – District 66
rep.joshua.evans@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2860
Rep. Jeremy Faison – District 11
rep.jeremy.faison@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6871
Rep. Andrew Farmer – District 17
rep.andrew.farmer@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4419
Rep. JoAnne Favors – District 28
rep.joanne.favors@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2702
Rep. Craig Fitzhugh – District 82
rep.craig.fitzhugh@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2134
Rep. Richard Floyd – District 27
rep.richard.floyd@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2746
Rep. John Forgety – District 23
rep.john.forgety@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1725
Rep. Brenda Gilmore – District 54
rep.brenda.gilmore@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1997
Rep. Tilman Goins – District 10
rep.tilman.goins@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6877
Rep. Curtis Halford – District 79
rep.curtis.halford@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7478
Rep. Steve Hall – District 18
rep.steve.hall@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2287
Rep. GA Hardaway – District 93
rep.ga.hardaway@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-5625
Rep. Mike Harrison – District 9
rep.mike.harrison@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7480
Speaker Beth Harwell – District 56
speaker.beth.harwell@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-0709
Rep. David Hawk – District 5
rep.david.hawk@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7482
Rep. Ryan Haynes – District 14
rep.ryan.haynes@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2264
Rep. Matthew Hill – District 7
rep.matthew.hill@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2251
Rep. Timothy Hill – District 3
rep.timothy.hill@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2050
Rep. Andy Holt – District 76
rep.andy.holt@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7847
Rep. Darren Jernigan – District 60
rep.darren.jernigan@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6959
Rep. Curtis Johnson – District 68
rep.curtis.johnson@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4341
Rep. Gloria Johnson – District 13
rep.gloria.johnson@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2031
Rep. Sherry Jones – District 59
rep.sherry.jones@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2035
Rep. Roger Kane – District 89
rep.roger.kane@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4110
Rep. Kelly Keisling – District 38
rep.kelly.keisling@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6852
Rep. William Lamberth – District 44
rep.william.lamberth@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1980
Rep. Mary Littleton – District 78
rep.mary.littleton@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7477
Rep. Ron Lollar – District 99
rep.ron.lollar@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7084
Rep. Harold Love – District 58
rep.harold.love@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3831
Rep. Jon Lundberg – District 1
rep.jon.lundberg@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7623
Rep. Susan Lynn – District 57
rep.susan.lynn@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7462
Rep. Pat Marsh – District 62
rep.pat.marsh@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6824
Rep. Judd Matheny – District 47
rep.judd.matheny@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7448
Rep. Jimmy Matlock – District 21
rep.jimmy.matlock@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3736
Rep. Gerland McCormick – District 26
rep.gerald.mccormick@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2548
Rep. Steve McDaniel – District 72
rep.steve.mcdaniel@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-0750
Rep. Steve McManus – District 96
rep.steve.mcmanus@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1920
Rep. Larry Miller – District 88
rep.larry.miller@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4453
Rep. Bo Mitchell – District 50
rep.bo.mitchell@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4317
Rep. Debra Moody – District 81
rep.debra.moody@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3774
Rep. Gary Odom – District 55
rep.gary.odom@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4410
Rep. Antonio Parkinson – District 98
rep.antonio.parkinson@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4575
Rep. Joe Pitts – District 67
rep.joe.pitts@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2043
Rep. Mark Pody – District 46
rep.mark.pody@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7086
Rep. Jason Powell – District 53
rep.jason.powell@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6861
Rep. Dennis Powers – District 36
rep.dennis.powers@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3335
Rep. John Ragan – District 33
rep.john.ragan@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4400
Rep. Bob Ramsey – District 20
rep.bob.ramsey@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3560
Rep. Barrett Rich – District 94
rep.barrett.rich@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6890
Rep. Dennis Roach – District 35
rep.dennis.roach@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2534
Rep. Courtney Rogers – District 45
rep.courtney.rogers@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3893
Rep. Bill Sanderson – District 77
rep.bill.sanderson@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-0718
Rep. Charles Sargent – District 61
rep.charles.sargent@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6808
Rep. Cameron Sexton – District 25
rep.cameron.sexton@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2343
Rep. Johnny Shaw – District 80
rep.johnny.shaw@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4538
Rep. David Shepard – District 69
rep.david.shepard@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3513
Rep. Tony Shipley – District 2
rep.tony.shipley@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2886
Rep. Mike Sparks – District 49
rep.mike.sparks@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6829
Rep. Billy Spivey – District 92
rep.billy.spivey@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4170
Rep. Mike Stewart – District 52
rep.mike.stewart@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2184
Rep. Art Swann – District 8
rep.art.swann@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-5481
Rep. John Tidwell – District 74
rep.john.tidwell@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7098
Rep. Curry Todd – District 95
rep.curry.todd@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1866
Rep. Joe Towns – District 84
rep.joe.towns@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2189
Rep. Ron Travis – District 31
rep.ron.travis@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1450
Rep. Johnnie Turner – District 85
rep.johnnie.turner@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6954
Rep. Mike Turner – District 51
rep.mike.turner@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-3229
Rep. James (Micah) VanHuss – District 6
rep.james.vanhuss@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1717
Rep. Eric Watson – District 22
rep.eric.watson@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7799
Rep. Terry Lynn Weaver – District 40
rep.terri.lynn.weaver@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2192
Rep. Dawn White – District 37
rep.dawn.white@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6849
Rep. Mark White – District 83
rep.mark.white@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-4415
Rep. Kent Williams – District 4
rep.kent.williams@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-7450
Rep. Ryan Williams – District 42
rep.ryan.williams@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1875
Rep. John Mark Windle – District 41
rep.john.windle@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-1260
Rep. Tim Wirgau – District 75
rep.tim.wirgau@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-6804
Rep. Rick Womick – District 34
rep.rick.womick@capitol.tn.gov
(615) 741-2804

Comments are closed.