TSEA Installs New Board of Directors

TSEA September 2, 2021 Comments Off on TSEA Installs New Board of Directors
TSEA Installs New Board of Directors

During the Saturday business session of TSEA’s 47th annual Representative Assembly, the association installed a new Board of Directors, including two regional vice presidents. Tonni Chew (pictured on the right) is TSEA’s new West Tennessee Vice President, and Arlene Martin-Norman (pictured on the left) is TSEA’s new Middle Tennessee Vice President.

“Tonni Chew and Arlene Martin-Norman both have a long history of service to state employees as active members of TSEA,” TSEA Executive Director Randy Stamps said. “We appreciate everything they’ve done and will continue to do for state employees, and we welcome them to increased responsibilities on our Board of Directors in our mission to serve all state employees.”

Chew and Martin-Norman’s service on the TSEA Board officially began after being sworn in during Saturday’s Business Session during the annual Representative Assembly. We congratulate Tonni and Arlene and look forward to working with them on the TSEA Board of Directors.

The members of the 2021/2022 TSEA Board of Directors are:

Donnie Cole – TSEA President
Dena Taylor – East TN VP
Arlene Martin-Norman – Middle TN VP
Tonni Chew – West TN VP
Jackie Coleman – Secretary
Tom Osborne – Treasurer

District Directors
Roderick Sharp – District 1 Director
Teresa Grice – District 2 Director
Vicki Burton – District 3 Director
Sherry Koontz-Howell – District 4 Director
Martha Wettemann – District 5 Director
Constance Smith-Burwell – District 6 Director
Cynthia Murdock – District 7 Director
Justan Spurling – District 8 Director
Steve Thomas – District 9 Director
Betty Hardin – District 10 Director
Tom Hill – District 11 Director
Regina L. Martin – District 12 Director

TSEA Board seats up for election in 2022 include TSEA President, Secretary, Treasurer, and even-numbered District Director seats.